Home » SPRING 2011 | CONTENT SUMMIT VII | LOS ANGELES » 1

Monday, May. 2

COMEDY SUMMIT

Location: The Ritz-Carlton, 4375 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA

Hosted by: Amber J. Lawson, Bablegum Comedy, AOL Video, Comedy Impressaria Extraordinaire

All panels will be in Marina Vista Room, Lobby Level.

01 | 10:15 am - 11:00 am

Growing a business in animated and live action comedy across platforms in entertainment and brands A panel from popular independent animation studio Six Point Harness and their special guests.

Digital Hollywood Content Summit VII – Monday, May 2, 2011

A panel from popular independent animation studio Six Point Harness and their special guests.

Moderator: John Andrews, Executive Producer, 6 Point Media   http://6pointmedia.com/
Brendan Burch, CEO, Six Point Harness Studios  http://sixpointharness.com/
Barak Hardley, Actor/Writer/Director  http://50yearplan.com/
Jeffrey Max, Director, Fatal Farm  http://fatalfarm.com/
Jeff Gill, Animator/Director, JibJab ECards, “South Park” (Comedy Central) http://www.jeffgill.net/ http://goodbyespacebar.blogspot.com/
Frank Chindamo, President & Chief Creative Officer, Fun Little Movies  http://funlittlemovies.com

Presented by Six Point Harness Studios

http://sixpointharness.com

Read More
02 | 11:30 am - 12:15 pm

Comedy Crossovers: Sitcoms, Virals, Pilot Season. The YouTube generation on their way to world comedy domination in the name of low-budget quirkiness.

Digital Hollywood Content Summit VII – Monday, May 2, 2011

Moderator: Linda Nicolai, President, Executive Alliance Group, Co-Chair Membership, IAWTV 
David Tochterman, Head of Digital, Innovative Artists http://innovativeartists.com/
Dan Weinstein, Manager & Head of Digital Content, The Collective http://www.thecollective-la.com/
Larry Tanz,
President, Vuguru, LLC. http://www.vuguru.com/
Carrie Seim, Writer, Actress, Girl About Town http://www.carrieseim.com/
Mark Gantt, Creator, “The Bannen Way” http://www.markgantt.com
Garrett Law,
COO, Attention Span Media  http://www.attentionspan.tv/

Presented by IAWTV (The International Academy of Web Television)
http://iawtv.org/

Read More
03 | 12:45 pm - 1:30 pm

Comedy Showcase: Maker Studios, Inc. – Pranksters, Indies, YouTube Stars.

Digital Hollywood Content Summit VII – Monday, May 2, 2011

Home to YouTube pioneers like Lisa Nova and user-generated content millionaires, Maker Studios talent and executives talk shop and present their latest, most cutting edge projects and campaigns. Meet the next generation of creators and showrunners.

Moderator: Eddie Schmidt, Filmmaker/Commentator
Danny Zappin, Co-Founder, Maker Studios  http://makerstudios.com/
Lisa Donovan (Lisa Nova), Co-Founder, Maker Studios   http://www.youtube.com/LisaNova
Kassem Gharaibeh (KassemG), Co-Founder, Maker Studios   http://www.youtube.com/KassemG
Ben Donovan, Co-Founder, Maker Studios http://makerstudios.com/
Ezra Cooperstein, Head of Sales, Maker Studios  http://makerstudios.com

Read More
04 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm

The Creative and Business Secrets to Cross-Platform Content.

Digital Hollywood Content Summit VII – Monday, May 2, 2011

Hear from all sides the secrets about creating and monetizing content crossing multiple platforms.

Moderator: Corey Moss, VP of Digital, Principato-Young Entertainment
Rob Corddry, Creator and Star, “Children’s Hospital” on Adult Swim http://www.adultswim.com/presents/childrenshospital/
Peter Principato, Co-Founder, Principato-Young Entertainment
Jon Stern, Executive Producer, Funny or Die Presents…on HBO http://www.hbo.com/funny-or-die-presents/index.html
Laura Caraccioli, EVP of Advertising, Electus  http://www.electus.com/

Presented by Principato-Young Entertainment

Read More
05 | 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm

Comedy Masters: Superstars and Hidden Gems Success & Failure and how to become a cross-platform phenomenon.

Digital Hollywood Content Summit VII – Monday, May 2, 2011

From the Television age to the YouTube generation industry professionals explain why and how comedy works online.

Moderator: Barry Katz, President, Talent Management, New Wave Entertainment http://www.nwe.com

David Zucker, Director, Producer, Writer, Comedy Grandmaster, “Airplane!”, “The Naked Gun”, “Scary Movie 4”
Jason Sklar, Actor, Comedian, “Back on Topps”, “Held Up”, “Sklarbros Country” http://www.supersklars.com
Randy Sklar,
Actor, Comedian, “Back on Topps”, “Held Up”, “Sklarbros Country” http://www.supersklars.com
Tim Gibbons, Executive Producer, Director, “Curb Your Enthusiasm”
Mike Farah, President of Production, Funny or Die http://www.funnyordie.com/

Read More
06 | 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm

Comedy Dockside Chat: Live Snarking Top comedy professionals talk shop from the frontlines of TV, Hollywood and the web.

Digital Hollywood Content Summit VII – Monday, May 2, 2011

David Zucker, Director, Producer, Writer, Comedy Grandmaster, “Airplane”, “The Naked Gun”, “Scary Movie 4”
Jason Sklar, Actor, Comedian, “Back on Topps”, “Held Up”, “Sklarbros Country” http://www.supersklars.com
Randy Sklar, Actor, Comedian, “Back on Topps”, “Held Up”, “Sklarbros Country” http://www.supersklars.com

Read More