Home » SPRING 2011 | CONTENT SUMMIT VII | LOS ANGELES » 4

Thursday, May. 5

BRANDS SUMMIT

Location: The Ritz-Carlton, 4375 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA

Hosted by: Lori H. Schwartz, Chief Technology Catalyst, North America, McCann Worldgroup

All panels will be in Marina Vista Room, Lobby Level.

02 | 10:00 am - 10:45 am

Doing Good and Being Good is Good Business – Brands, Marketing and Aspirational Business Models.

Digital Hollywood Content Summit VII – Thursday, May 5, 2011

Moderator: Mark Vega, Libertas Law Group  http://www.libertaslaw.com/

Adam Glickman, Founder/CEO, The IdeaLists  http://theidealists.com/
Patrice L. Smith, Director of Public Relations, Kaiser Permanente Program Offices  https://www.kaiserpermanente.org/
Diane McArter, Founder & President, Furlined  http://www.furlined.com/
Ted Verani, SVP of Sales and Marketing, Trilibis http://www.trilibis.com/
Ryan Stoner, Founder/CEO, MoPix  http://www.getmopix.com/

Read More
03 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Writers Boot Camp – Mini Camp – A hands-on workshop for screenwriters, television and web series writers.

Digital Hollywood Content Summit VII – Thursday, May 5, 2011

Writers Boot Camp instructor, Jeffrey Gordon, will shed light on the full creative developmental process. With the support of clearly defined and proven professional tools, writers will improve their productivity, positioning and success in the digital world.
Presented by Writers Boot Camp

Location: Director’s Room

Moderator: Jeffrey Gordon, Founder, Writers Boot Camp Read More

04 | 11:15 am - 12:00 pm

The Agency Dilemma: Case Studies, Thought Leaders, Brand Stewards.

Digital Hollywood Content Summit VII – Thursday, May 5, 2011

Content, marketing, ownership, distribution – where to go from here and how to arrive there with all creativity intact.

Moderator: Lori H. Schwartz, Chief Technology Catalyst, North America, McCann Worldgroup http://www.mccannworldgroup.com/

John Heinsen, President and Executive Producer, Bunnygraph Entertainment, Inc.  http://bunnygraph.com
Joel Mayne, Co-Founder & Acting Planning Director, Eclectic Communications  http://www.eclecticcom.com/
Chris Riedy, Senior Director, Business Development, Wikia
George Strompolos, CEO & Founder, Fullscreen http://fullscreen.net/

Read More
05 | 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Dockside Chat: Brand Stewards, Social Cause, and the Brands that Make it Work.

Digital Hollywood Content Summit VII – Thursday, May 5, 2011

Moderator: Juan Devis, Director of Development, KCET  http://www.kcet.org/

Erin DeRuggiero, CMO, Social Reality  http://www.socialreality.com/
Kamala Lopez, President, Heroica Films http://heroicafilms.com/
Lynn Hirshfield, Sr. VP, Participant Media, “Waiting for Superman”, “Food Inc.”, “An Inconvenient Truth” http://www.participantmedia.com/
Casey Caplowe, Creative Director and Co-Founder, GOOD, Inc.  http://www.good.is/company

Read More
06 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm

Who’s Running Your Brand?

Digital Hollywood Content Summit VII – Thursday, May 5, 2011

Consumers in the Driver’s Seat: How Social Media is Influencing the Brand relationship.

Moderator: Marc Johnson, Director, Digital Experience Strategy, United Future http://www.unitedfuture.com/

Cris Resto, Principal, GRBrands
Dave LaFontaine, Author/Blogger/New Media Strategist, Artesian Media http://www.artesianmedia.com/
Scott Holmes, Managing Partner, United Future and CEO of ChatmeTV http://www.chatmetv.com/
Libby Silverman, Writer/Producer, Special Ops, Fox Television
Wilson Raj, Senior Director for Strategy & Insights, Alterian http://www.alterian.com/

Read More